Read the Reviews


We accept the following payment:


Contact: 312-789-4298
diypropertytaxappeal@gmail.com

DIY Property Tax Appeal is brought to by Smart Appeal


Let's get Social

As seen on
WGN TV Chicago
5 Star
REVIEWS

Rave Review #1

Nicole S. Moreno Valley, CA
- 5.0 star rating 11/29/2016

Erik was so easy to work with and he did a phenomenal job of keeping me in the loop as much as needed. His work resulted in a savings of 14.86%. Not only did we receive a nice refund check from our mortgage company just in time for the holidays, but we will also be paying $40 less each month beginning in January. I'm getting ready to file for the 2016 appeal as we speak! I highly recommend this service.

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #2

Stephanie Z. Chicago, IL
- 5.0 star rating 9/28/2017

I own 4 properties in Cook County, Erik one of the owners has been helping me since 2014 to fight the growing tax dilemna in Cook, I am very happy with this service and have saved a substantial amount of money. Erik is honest about his opinion on the chances of winning the appeal, but they guarantee the service so well worth it regardless.

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #3

Sharr C. Matteson, IL Chicago, IL
- 5.0 star rating 10/24/2016

Erik is always so helpful and he responds to messages immediately! He takes his time to explain the process and the "whys" behind how the county assesses our properties until you fully understand. I would refer him in a heartbeat.

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #4

Ria S. Chicago, IL
- 5.0 star rating 7/16/2015

Although I ultimately did not use their services I would if needed. Erik called me and explained a few things to me concerning my property. He was very thorough in his explanation and I appreciated that. At the end of the day they are not the type of company to just take your money. I love that and would use them in the future if needed without hesitation.

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #5

Thomas H. Chicago, IL
- 5.0 star rating 1/22/2016

These guys are great! They helped me save over 20% already! It was easy and Erik was there to help with any questions. I wouldn't hesitate to use them if you are thinking about it. I used to pay a lawyer to lower my taxes and pay them 1/2 of what they saved me when the county over assess' the value of my house. No more I will use DIY Property Tax Appeal from now on!

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #6

Ashish G. San Francisco, CA
- 5.0 star rating 1/23/2015

Awesome company to work with. Erik the owner made entire process seamless and I cannot believe how easy it was. All the documentation was prepared and given to me and all I had to do was take few house pictures and print.

He also only charged a flat rate for services unlike other lawyers who wanted a high percentage of savings. Best part - he guarantees a refund or he will apply for free next time or give money back.

Please use his services for your property tax appeals. You can only benefit.

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #7

Brendan E. Chicago, IL
- 5.0 star rating 1/18/2016

I can't say enough good things about my experience with DIY and the results they helped me to achieve. Erik was incredibly professional, helpful and responsive. He did everything he said he would do in an extremely efficient and cost effective manner. Not only will I save a significant amount on my property taxes, but using DIY saved me a ton of money compared to what I would have had to pay a tax attorney for doing essentially the exact same thing! DIY is an absolute no-brainer and I strongly recommend them.

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #8

Erin S. Chicago, IL
- 5.0 star rating 5/26/2017

Awesome company. Barely any work for us - they did everything. After signing up with them, all we had to do was send our HUD-1 document over and they ended up saving us 26% through the appeal. Definitely worth the flat fee!

They were also very quick and helpful in answering all of my follow up questions once we won the appeal. Great experience overall!

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #9

BP. Chicago, IL
-
5.0 star rating 11/17/2017

I have tried to do this myself, multiple years, with no success. Waited until the last min and decided to give DIY Property Tax Appeal a go.

Entered my address in on their website - they said i was over assessed and that they could help (all for a flat fee).

They had all of one week to get an appeal put together/submitted.

Just got the results - and have won the appeal/have a reduction in my total assessed value. I would say their fee cost me about 20% of my reduction (falls in line where I would have paid elsewhere - possibly a little less). Well worth the fee/price and will be reaching back out to them again next year at appeal time.

Thank you DIY Property Tax Appeal - you provide a good service, at a reasonable fee, and stand behind your work/service (they will file an appeal with the cook county board of review if the appeal with the Assessor does not lover your assessed value).

TOP OF PAGE

Rave Review #10

Iggy K. Glenview, IL
-
5.0 star rating
3/17/2014

I've used DIY twice. The first time they helped me adjust the square footage of my house to get the assessed value correct. The second time they helped me use comps to adjust my assessed value. In both instances the outcome was in my favor, was less hassle than using a lawyer, and cost a lot less as well. Fantastic service.


TOP OF PAGE

 


DIY Tax Appeals LLC was founded to assist property owners in Illinois to receive a fair assessed valuation of their properties and to provide support to to protest real estate tax assessments. DIY strives to provide a simple “do it yourself” cost-effective solution for protesting county tax assessment of properties.


  • DIY Property Tax Appeals LLC


    DIY Tax Appeals LLC: 312-789-4298

    Email Address: diypropertytaxappeal@gmail.com

We accept the following payment:

Back to top